Academy Council

CLF Post 16 has its own Academy Council which meets termly.  The Academy Council holds CLF Post 16, its Principal and staff to account.  The council is made up of the following members:


Chair and Sponsor 1 – Dereth Wood

Sponsor 2 – Marian Curran

Sponsor 3 – Caroline Black

Sponsor 4 – Chris Millward

Sponsor 5 – Jane Day

CLF Executive Director of Education – Dr Dan Nicholls

CLF Post 16 Principal – Kath Cooper


Elected Councillors

Parent 1 – Mark Woodgate

Teacher – Steve Topham

Support staff – Ben Gailey



Lucy Gibert


To contact the Chair of the Academy Council, please email the Clerk:


Please click here to view our Academy Councillor Information 

Please click here to view the Council's Register of Pecuniary Interests 2016/2017

Academy Council Minutes

AC Minutes 17.07.17

AC Minutes 24.04.17

AC Minutes 03.04.17

AC Minutes 06.02.17 

AC Minutes 12.12.16

AC Minutes 26.09.16



Fill in our quick form.

Our best results ever!

August 22, 2017

Changes for 2017/18

March 8, 2017

From September 2017, and following significant consideration, the CLF Post 16 will be delivered within two centres: John Cabot …

Current students

Find out more

Parents Information

Find out more

Fatal error: Call to undefined function curl_init() in /var/www/ on line 35